Running Stinks!

I’m still planning to run the big half-marathon in four weeks; I’m just suffering from a little calf strain at the moment. I think I’ve realized I picked it up from running uphill. So my damage control plan now dictates that I eliminate hill runs entirely from my regimen. I’ll just ride the bike for that instead. Besides, the weather’s been semi-nice lately; I’d rather be riding anyway.

And if that doesn’t work, maybe I’ll try some Super High-Intensity Interval Training.

(By the way, I HIGHLY recommend you visit the link above; it’ll be worth every moment you spend on it.)

2 thoughts on “Running Stinks!

  1. Thank you so much for the link – I have been looking for a workout to help with my altitude issues, and S.H.I.I.T. seems to be perfect! Good luck with your half – I have heard that cycling is a great substitute for when you can’t run.

    1. I’m trying to sell the bib# now that my race buddy has backed out on me. If you live near Boise, you’re welcome to buy it from me.

      But yes, I’ve heard the same thing about cycling. Perhaps I’ll get a chance to test that out.

Leave a Reply

