The wind …

Was gusting up to 54 mph at one point when I looked at the weather online. Yikes. Otherwise, it was a balmy 25 degrees outside. I couldn’t help but think that the wind might’ve made for interesting flat time trial weather. That thought, of course, brought to mind some of the days when I tried to time trial in wind gusting up to 30 mph. My 10-mile time trial time dropped by about three minutes, and I spent most of the time listing to the right. Very strange.

That stuff’s not my focus this year, anyway. Instead, I’ve been thinking more about Teton Pass, which is more a haven for backcountry snowboarders and skiers right now. Wanna see evidence? Here are the current conditions on Teton Pass.

One thought on “The wind …

Leave a Reply

