Update from the Big Apple

Yup, it’s true. We’re doing Christmas in New York City with my sister this year. Before I left, my coworkers kept telling me how fortunate I was to be going. I told them it would likely shape out to just be a massive shopping trip for my mother and sister. So far, my prediction has proven correct.
But the shopping trip hasn’t stopped me from scoping out the bikes of NYC. I’ve seen a few newer road bikes, nothing that looks like it cost more than two grand, and a heckuvalot of junky Wal-Mart style bikes. More impressive, though, is this style of bike I’ve never seen before: It’s a singlespeed road bike, obviously for a bike messenger, with a set of really skinny flat handlebars–probably no wider than 20 cm. I’m assuming the bars are for weaving in and out of traffic(?).
Anyway, expect a more complete report at a later time. In the meantime, Merry Christmas, Happy New Year, and scope this out for an example of New York City bikeriding.
4 thoughts on “Update from the Big Apple

  1. Unknown

    Hey Caloi Rider-
     
    Greetings from the other caloi rider! Unfortunately, I no longer ride a Caloi Pro Road bike, since this summer I managed to get weld at the bottom bracket to crack horribly. Waranty seems out of the question since I raced the bike (imagine that racing a racing bike voids the warranty) plus I crashed going 34 miles an hour this summer during all the rainy days we had here in South Texas. Read more at http://andando-de-bicicleta.blogspot.com. It was providence that a new good friend started attending my church after I met him on a club ride and he had a titanium frame he was willing to part with for not too much so now I ride a Litespeed Classic and it is way sweet even for an older steed. Always have enjoyed your updates!

  2. Unknown

    welcome to visit RF online blog Mmo blog Mmo guide blog Internet game guideTales of pirates forum ,it will give your some help.EVE online isk cheap EVE isk Guild wars gold Guild wars money GW gold Rs Money Wow gold Wow World of warcraft Gold Wow eu gold Wow us gold Maplestory mesos WOW GOLD worlf of warcrraft  World of warcraft gold Runescape RS gold RF online RF online cp RF online dalant  RF online disena  RF online money RF online gold Lotro gold Buy lotro gold  WOW gold  Cheap wow gold on sale. and you can sell your gold to us.

  3. Unknown

    roulette free roulette systems roulette strategies how to play roulette online roulette Water Run your car on water Run Car on Water Water Powered Car Water Car horse racing horse racing tips horse racing betting horse racing software horse racing systems movies downloadable movies download full version movies download movies movie downloads forex forex killer forex trading education forex software learn forex world of warcraft warcraft world of warcraft cheats world of warcraft download world of warcraft hacks Poker online poker how to play poker learn poker poker online blackjack online blackjack blackjack strategy how to play blackjack iphone iphone downloads iphone games download iphone download site review iphone download sites

Leave a Reply

