It’s all downhill from here

My favorite thing about doing a new race in a different town is that I don’t have to worry about anybody recognizing me or thinking that I’m a dork for attempting to ‘compete’ at a sport that I’m not a natural at. As long as I keep that in mind this weekend, my first triathlon should go over pretty well. Heck, I’ve already paid for my race t-shirt, so I can’t have too much to say about it now.
 
It’s kinda fun, though, to have race nerves again. It’s been a while since the last time I had to deal with that. I’m actually pretty happy to be dealing with that so early in the season. With any luck, it’ll get me into the right state of mind to enjoy the rest of the summer races, which is the whole idea behind this triathlon thing.
 
I’ll let you guys know how it goes.
4 thoughts on “It’s all downhill from here

  1. Unknown

    Good luck, and be smart. Don\’t try to set a course record and pull something, thus ruining your whole summer. Been there, done that.
     
    Boz 

  2. russ

    Good Luck , and have fun.
    Where you doing all the races?
    I\’m Western Canada, and have done a couple local races. drop bye.
     
     

  3. Tim D

    How did you get on?  I did 1hr 51mins, which I thought was OK, given the training I\’ve done. 9m27secs for the swim (400M), 1hr 3mins for the bike (30K) and 38mins for the run (6K).  The bike time included the two transitions as well.

Leave a Reply

