I feel so betrayed!

And you will too when you read this: did you know that the second-highest
ingredient on chocolate milk is high-fructose corn syrup? I’ll never trust
Meadow Gold again.

On a completely unrelated, but similarly fascinating, note, did you know
Tinker Juarez has his own blog? I’d link it, but I have to do this post by
e-mail. So you’ll just have to copy and paste it:
http://tinkerjuarez.blogspot.com/

It’s funny–people like me try to get a couple of races in before we have
children. Then there’s Tinker getting RAAM in before he has a kid. I don’t
think he’ll be doing too many more of those.

_________________________________________________________________
Fixing up the home? Live Search can help
http://imagine-windowslive.com/search/kits/default.aspx?kit=improve&locale=en-US&source=hmemailtaglinenov06&FORM=WLMTAG

One thought on “I feel so betrayed!

  1. BIg Mike In Oz

    This travesty is on a par with one I noticed a couple of weeks ago.  At the local grocery store a 0.75 litre bottle of water costs $1.49 but a 1.25 litre bottle of Coke only costs $1.20.  How can it be right that the key ingredient of one product costs more than the resultant product?  And please don\’t tell me that Coke use raw sewerage because I imbibe way too much of it to be comfortable with that assertion.

Leave a Reply

